Newsletter Signup
Add my email address to the selected mailing list(s):

The CFDA Announced 2010 Fashion Award Nominations

The CFDA Announced 2010 Fashion Award Nominations

Last night, The Council of Fashion Designers of America announced the nominations for the 2010 CFDA Fashion Awards. The winners will be announced at the annual gala on June 7 at Alice Tully Hall at Lincoln Center.

The Womenswear Designer of the Yearnominees are: Alexander Wang, Marc Jacobs, Donna Karen

The Menswear Designer of the Year nominees are: Michael Bastian, Tom Ford, and David Neville & Marcus Wainwright for Rag & Bone.

For Accessory Designer of the Year Award the nominees are: Alexis Bittar, Lazaro Hernandez & Jack McCollough for Proenza Schouler, and Marc Jacobs.

The Swarovski Award for Womenswear: Joseph Altuzarra, Prabal Gurung, and Jason Wu

The  Swarovski Award for Menswear: Richard Chai, Patrik Ervell, and Simon Spurr.

For Swarovski Award for Accessory Design: Eddie Borgo, Dana Lorenz, and Alexander Wang.

The Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award will be presented to Michael Kors.

The CFDA Board of Directors chose to honor Alexander McQueen with their Special Tribute Award.

Eugenia Sheppard Award – Kim Hastreiter, Paper Magazine

International Award – Christopher Bailey for Burberry

Fashion Icon Award – Iman

Eleanor Lambert Award – Tonne Goodman, Vogue

Written by Rebecca Alexander

Rebecca does not like biographies. They are stupid and she would rather spend her time editing the site. Which she does with great vigor.